Governor Sani appoints 27 key officials and keeps SSG and others.

Senator Ubah Sani, Governor of Kaduna State, has appointed 17 political appointees to key positions.

This was stated by Mohammed Lawal Shehu, the Governor's Chief Press Secretary.

According to the statement, the immediate past Secretary to the State Government, Malam Balarabe Abbas Lawal, has been retained to help the administration get off to a good start.

He said the Governor also retained the services of other senior members of the Nasir El-Rufai Administration to provide the link between the two administrations, adding that Muhammad Hafiz Bayero will serve as Senior Advisor Counsellor to the Governor, while Barrister James Atung Kanyip and Chris Umar have been appointed Deputy Chiefs of Staff to the Governor.

He said Dr. Shehu Usman Muhammad and Bulus Banquo Audu were appointed as Counsellors to the Governor.

“The Governor has also approved the appointment of a new Chief of Staff, Sani Liman.

“The Governor has approved the appointment of Habiba Anana Shekarau as the new Head of Service,” he said.

The Governor urged the appointees to see their appointments as a call to duty, adding that the good people of Kaduna State expect results, just as they must hit the ground running.

Others are: Abubakar Haruna – Deputy Chief of Staff (Support Services), Prof. Bello Ayuba – Principal Private Secretary, among others

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post